IPL 2022 Points Table

Predictions: Who will win IPL 2022 Final?

IPL 2022 Win Predictions

The main trophy of IPL 2022 is already in the spotlight and each IPL has assembled a perfect squad. This is the 15th season of the Indian Premier League which carries some of the most exciting matches in recent times. Although there were a lot of restrictions to enter the stadium due to potential circumstances produced by the pandemic.

The tournament’s next edition is eagerly awaited by the supporters as the IPL 2021 was postponed to this year. In this article, we will discuss predictions about who will be the winner of the IPL 2022. Every season, IPL is usually played with 8 teams which is a total of 60 matches. However, two additional clubs will be added by the BCCI to the IPL in 2022 which will bring the numbers to eight-team altogether.

The IPL 2022 structure will be altered by BCCI as there will be 10 teams in the slot. This will probably be a duplicate of the format followed during the IPL 2011 where an equal number of teams competed with each other.

Read Here: Are IPL Teams Profitable? 

It is quite normal in this season for IPL fans to predict the winner even before the final competition is over. Though there is a fact that the winner cannot be predicted in advance, fans continue to support their favorite team.

The tournament winners and the match winners are determined by real-time statistics of the team’s players; this is said to be popular among cricket experts and IPL fans. The practice of doing match predictions has gained immense fame among cricket fans after the launch of the IPL fantasy league.

Also, based on the fantasy points achieved by the player’s performance, one may win a cash prize by participating in the IPL Fantasy League. Usually, it is not the fantasy league that involves much of a prediction of the winner of a match/series, it is the fans who show a keen interest in predicting the IPL match-winner.

Based on the historical data, the fans predicted the IPL 2022 winner. The data shows that Mumbai Indians won the IPL trophy five times which is followed by Chennai Super Kings who won the trophy four times and is again followed by the Kolkata Knight Riders who won the trophy a couple of times.

There is also a survey where fans can vote for their IPL teams. The BCCI also already announced that there will be additional two teams added which are Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.

Chennai Super Kings were the defending champions of 2021; they won four IPL titles despite being considered too old. And for Mumbai Indians, they are said to be most successful though did not do well in 2021.

 For IPL 2022 timetable, click the linkhttps://www.icccricketschedule.com/ipl-2022-schedule-team-venue-time-table-pdf-point-table-ranking-winning-prediction/\

 IPL 2022 Points Table

Team Name Short Name Won Lost Tied
Mumbai Indian MI 14 9 5
Delhi Capitals DC 14 8 6
Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH 14 7 7
Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB 14 7 7
Kolkata Knight Riders KKR 14 7 7
Punjab Kings PBKS 14 6 8
Chennai Super Kings CSK 14 9 5
Rajasthan Royals RR 14 6 8
Gujarat Titans GT
Lucknow Super Giants LSG

 IPL Auction 2022

BCCI conducts a yearly event where the cricket players will be auctioned to various franchisees. For the list of IPL auction 2022, click the link: https://sports.ndtv.com/ipl-2022/auction


1. Who will win IPL 2022?

Having won four titles in the IPL, Chennai Super Kings are said to be the defending champions. Also, Mumbai has won the IPL trophy about 5 times. There are equal chances of both teams while there is going to be an additional two teams which are Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.

2. What are the 2 new teams in IPL 2022?

The BCCI has introduced two new additional teams which are Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.

3. Which team is coming in IPL 2022 Live?

There are 10 teams in IPL 2022 namely Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, Chennai Super Kings, Rajasthan Royals, Gujarat Titans, and Lucknow Super Giants.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply